Terms and Conditions of Use

1. Definitions and application of the General Conditions of Use

The “Website” is the website available at the following address www.one-gdrp.eu.

The Website is administered and managed by ONE GDPR SRL, whose registered office is located at 161 Drève Richelle, Building M, Box 57, 1410 Waterloo, Belgium, which can be contacted at the following email address: info@one-gdpr.com, registered with the ECB under number: BE 0780.732.016, hereinafter referred to as “the provider“.

The term “User” refers to any user, i.e. any natural or legal person, who consults the Website or its content, downloads files, uses them, registers via any form available on the Website, or contracts with “the provider”.

“The Provider” and the “User” are hereinafter referred to as “the Parties“.

By surfing the Website, reading documents, consulting them and/or using them in any way, registering via any form available on the Website, or contracting with “the Provider”, the “User” formally, unconditionally and without any reservation whatsoever, agrees to these terms and conditions and undertakes to respect them.

These terms and conditions are applicable to all information consultations, orders and contracts between “the Parties”. In addition, these general terms and conditions exclude and supersede all other general terms and conditions.

“The Provider” reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time without prior notice. Such changes shall apply immediately to any use of the Website.

Additional rules and guidelines shall be deemed to be an integral part of these terms and conditions. The “User” is therefore advised to refer regularly to the latest version of these conditions.

2. Access to and use of the website and its contents

The Website can be accessed by computers on which current software is installed (browser, operating system, etc.). “The Provider” does not guarantee any compatibility and cannot be held responsible if the “User” is unable to view and/or use all or part of the Website or its content, for whatever reason.

Consequently, it is up to the “User” to equip himself with the necessary computer resources, and possibly human resources, to ensure his connectivity with the Website.

In the context of the User’s access to the Website or its content, the “User” expressly refrains, in any way whatsoever and whatever the technical means used, from :

  • attempt to gain access to parts of the Website that are not publicly available online;
  • do any act that may, at any time, impair the proper functioning of the Website in any way;
  • use any (automatic) system, such as, but not limited to, bots, spiders, off-line readers, etc., for the purpose of creating denial of service attacks (including, but not limited to, network DoS, application DoS, network DDoS, including DrDOS, or application DDoS);
  • post, upload, email or otherwise transmit any content that is unlawful, harmful, threatening, harassing, abusive, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, invasive of another’s privacy, hateful, racist, or otherwise objectionable;
  • consult, post, download, send or transmit any content that is contrary to international laws in force;
  • attempt to mislead other users by impersonating the name or company name of others;
  • upload, post, email, transmit or otherwise make available any content that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, intellectual property right or other proprietary right of any person;
  • upload, post, e-mail or otherwise transmit any content that contains computer viruses or any other computer code, files or programs designed to interrupt, destroy, interfere with, disrupt or limit the functionality of any computer software, computer service, server, network or telecommunications equipment;
  • commit any action that has a disruptive effect on the ability of other “Users” to access the Website;
  • refuse to comply with any requirements, procedures, general rules or regulations applicable to the networks connected to the Website;
  • harass in any way one or more other “Users” of the Website or its content;
  • collect and store personal data about other “Users”.

The “User” undertakes to take all reasonable and necessary precautions to prevent his equipment or data from being affected by viruses, bugs, Trojan horses, or any other malicious computer programs of any kind.

In order to access or use certain parts of the Website, the “User” may be required to register or enroll. In this case, when registering, the “User” undertakes to provide accurate, up-to-date and complete data and to ensure that it is regularly updated. Otherwise, the Service Provider shall be entitled to suspend or terminate the service for which the “User” has registered or applied, or to refuse the “User” access to all or part of the Website or its content.

The “User” accepts that the functionalities offered through the Website may change. Thus, some features will be removed and others added, without the “User” being able to consider that access to a particular feature constitutes an acquired right. Likewise, “the Provider” will decide whether to include or remove any content presented on the Website.

“The Provider” reserves the right, at any time and for any reason, to modify or interrupt temporarily or permanently all or part of the access to the Website without prior notice to the Users. This will be the case, for example, in the event of maintenance of the Website or significant modification of the content and/or functionalities offered.

This shall also apply if “the Provider” has reason to believe that the “User” has violated or acted inconsistently with these Terms and Conditions or any other legal requirement in force at the time of the violation.

3. Licence

The “User” is only granted the right to consult the Website and its contents on a personal basis. As such, the “User” is granted a personal license to use the Website and its content, which is non-assignable, non-transferable and exclusively limited to personal use. The duration of the user license is limited to the duration of the User’s access to the Website.

Any commercial use of the Website is strictly prohibited. The term “commercial use” refers to, but is not limited to, any sale or rental of the various features of the Website, recordings of all or part of the content available on the Website, or any use of the Website and its components for the sole purpose of generating revenue.

It is also strictly forbidden for the “User”, who may not otherwise grant permission to others, to :

  • modify, reproduce, copy, borrow, distribute all or part of the Website or its content;
  • create derivative works based in whole or in part on the material on the Website;
  • reverse engineer or assemble or otherwise attempt to discover the source code of any part of the Website;
  • create a hypertext link to or from the Website without the prior and express consent of “the Provider”;
  • sub-license or transfer in any manner whatsoever any rights in the Website and/or its contents, including but not limited to any rights in the software.

4. Intellectual and industrial property

The concept, content, layout, structure, source codes, programming, images, photos, information, data elements, logos, drawings, trademarks, models, slogans, software, animations, audiovisual works, texts, data, databases, music and all other elements of the Website and, in a general way, the content as well as the structure of the Website, belong to, are and remain the exclusive property of “the Provider”, and are protected by various intellectual and/or industrial property rights (including copyright, trademark law, the sui generis right of the producer of the database, etc.), which the user acknowledges and accepts.

By surfing the Website or consulting it, registering, or using the content of the Website in any way, the “User” does not become the owner of any of the rights referred to above or of the assimilated rights.

Therefore, the “User” may not resell to a third party or reproduce for resale copies of the documents downloaded from the Website.

“The Provider” guarantees that the elements on the Website made available to the “User” by “the Provider” alone respect the rights of third parties and are not unlawful in general.

The storage of any information and/or elements of the Website in an (electronic) database is not permitted, with the exception of the automatic retrieval of information by the browser.

5. Responsibilities

a) Responsibility of the « User »

The consultation and use of the Website and its contents, of whatever nature and with whatever technical means, always take place under the responsibility of the “User”, including third parties.

The Website may contain links to other websites over which “the Provider” has no technical or content control. The “User” is only responsible for the decision to activate such links. The Service Provider therefore does not guarantee the accuracy and completeness of the content, access and availability of these other websites, the external links to which they refer, or the consequences that may result from consulting and/or using these websites in any way whatsoever. It is therefore up to the “User” to determine for himself whether it is appropriate to visit these sites.

b) Liability of « the Provider »

“The Provider” is bound by an obligation of means. The Service Provider shall not be held liable for any direct or indirect damage that the “User” may incur when using the Website, the sites linked to it, and/or the content made available to it.

“The Provider” makes every effort to ensure that the data and documents that form part of the Website are complete, accurate and up-to-date. Errors and/or omissions and/or outdated data can never be excluded and “the Provider” therefore gives no guarantee in this respect.

The Contractor shall also only be liable for his own wilful misconduct or gross negligence. He shall not be liable for the wilful misconduct or gross negligence of his employees, principals and, as a rule, of his agents.

“The Provider” shall use its best efforts to ensure that the Website remains accessible at all times for a normal number of Users, but shall not be liable for any direct or indirect damage arising from any modification, suspension or interruption of access to the Website, for whatever reason.

“The Provider” is also not responsible for contacts and relationships between users of the Website.

The “User” shall also hold the Service Provider harmless from any claim in any of the following cases:

  • loss of opportunity or revenue of any kind arising out of the operation or non-operation, or use or non-use, of the Website, or the content thereon or to be found thereon;
  • illegal or unauthorized intrusion by any third party into the web server or the Provider’s Website;
  • introduction of a computer virus into the web server or the Website;
  • temporary bandwidth congestion ;
  • interruption of the internet connection service due to a cause beyond the control of “the Provider”.

The “User” acknowledges and agrees:

  • the restrictions and risks associated with the use of the internet or any other means by which the Website is currently or in the future made available;
  • the risks of storing and transmitting information electronically or digitally;
  • the fact that the Service Provider cannot be held responsible for any damage caused by the use of the Website (as well as all or part of its content) or the Internet, as a result of the aforementioned risks;
  • the fact that the electronic communications exchanged and the backups carried out by the Service Provider may be used as evidence.

Although the Service Provider makes every effort to keep the Website free of bugs, viruses, trojan horses and spyware, these cannot be excluded. The Service Provider cannot be held responsible for any damage and/or loss that may result, in particular with regard to Users’ data. “Users” are therefore strongly advised to install the necessary firewalls, anti-virus software and other protective software to prevent damage to their computers and to be cautious when communicating personal data.

6. Miscellaneous provisions

a) Force majeure

The Service Provider shall not be held liable, either contractually or extra-contractually, in the event of temporary or definitive non-performance of its obligations where such non-performance is the result of force majeure or unforeseen circumstances.

In particular, the following events will be considered as force majeure or fortuitous events :

  • the total or partial loss or destruction of the provider’s computer system or database where either of these events cannot reasonably be attributed directly to “the provider” and it is not shown that “the provider” failed to take reasonable steps to prevent either of these events;
  • earthquakes ;
  • fires ;
  • flooding ;
  • epidemics ;
  • acts of war or terrorism;
  • strikes, whether declared or not ;
  • lock-outs ;
  • blockades ;
  • insurrections and riots ;
  • a cessation of energy supply (such as electricity);
  • a failure of the Internet or the data storage system;
  • a failure of the telecommunications network;
  • loss of connectivity to the Internet or telecommunications network on which the Service Provider depends;
  • an act or decision of a third party where that decision affects the proper performance of this contract; or
  • any other cause beyond the reasonable control of “the Provider”.

If, due to circumstances beyond the control of the Service Provider, the performance of its obligations cannot be continued or is simply made more onerous or difficult, the Service Provider and the “User” undertake to negotiate in good faith an adaptation of the contractual conditions within a reasonable period of time with a view to restoring the balance. If no agreement is reached within a reasonable period of time, either Party may terminate the contractual relationship between them without compensation or indemnity of any kind.

b) Illegality

The possible illegality or invalidity of any article, paragraph or provision (or part of an article, paragraph or provision) shall not affect in any way the legality of the other articles, paragraphs or provisions of these general conditions, nor the remainder of that article, paragraph or provision, unless the contrary intention is evident from the text.

If any part of these terms and conditions is found to be completely invalid, “the Provider” shall replace it with a provision that comes as close as possible to the economic effect of the provision declared invalid.

c) Titles

The headings used in these terms and conditions are for reference and convenience only. They do not affect the meaning or scope of the provisions they refer to.

d) Full and complete agreement

These terms and conditions represent the whole and entire agreement between “the Parties”.

No statement, representation, promise or condition not contained in these terms and conditions can or shall be admitted to contradict, modify or affect in any way the terms of these terms and conditions.

In addition, these general terms and conditions replace any previous agreement between “the Parties” and apply to any new agreement.

e) Applicable law and jurisdiction

This agreement is subject to Belgian law.

In the event of a dispute relating to the validity, interpretation, performance or termination of this agreement, “the Parties” undertake to have recourse to mediation prior to any other method of dispute resolution.

“The Parties” shall therefore appoint a mediator approved by the Federal Mediation Commission (Bd Simon Bolivar, 30 (WTC III), 1000 Brussels – https://www.cfm-fbc.be/fr) by mutual agreement or shall instruct a third party to make the appointment.

Once the mediator has been appointed, “the Parties” define between themselves, with the help of the mediator, the modalities of organization of the mediation and the duration of the process.

Either party may terminate the mediation at any time without prejudice.

If mediation fails, only the courts of the judicial district of Walloon Brabant will be competent.

Last update: March 2022

Condition Générales d’Utilisation

1. Définitions et application des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation 

Le « Site Web » est le site web disponible à l’adresse suivante : www.one-gdrp.eu.

Le Site Web est administré et géré par la SRL ONE GDPR dont le siège social est situé sis 161, Drève Richelle, Bâtiment M, boîte 57 à 1410 Waterloo, Belgique, qui peut être contacté à l’adresse email : info@one-gdpr.com, inscrite à la BCE sous le numéro : BE 0780.732.016, ci-après dénommé « le prestataire ».

Le terme « Utilisateur » fait référence à tout utilisateur, à savoir toute personne physique ou morale, qui consulte le Site Web ou son contenu, qui télécharge des fichiers, les utilise, s’enregistre via tout formulaire disponible sur le Site Web, ou contracte avec « le Prestataire ». « Le Prestataire » et « l’Utilisateur » sont ci-après dénommés « les parties ».

En surfant sur le Site Web, en lisant des documents, en les consultant et/ou en les utilisant d’une quelconque manière, en s’enregistrant via tout formulaire disponible sur le Site Web, ou en contractant avec « le Prestataire », « l’Utilisateur » marque formellement, sans conditions et sans aucune réserve, son accord sur les présentes conditions générales et s’engage à les respecter.

Ces conditions sont applicables à toute consultation d’information, commande, et contrat liant « les parties ». En outre, les présentes conditions générales excluent toutes autres conditions générales et s’y substituent.

« Le Prestataire » se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales à tout moment, sans notification préalable. Ces modifications s’appliqueront immédiatement à toute utilisation du Site Web.

Les règles et lignes de conduite supplémentaires seront réputées faire partie intégrante des présentes conditions générales. Il est donc conseillé à « l’Utilisateur » de se référer régulièrement à la dernière version des présentes conditions.

2. Accès et utilisation du site web et de son contenu

Le Site Web peut être consulté par des ordinateurs sur lesquels un software actuel est installé (navigateur, système opérationnel, etc.). « Le Prestataire » ne garantit aucune compatibilité et ne peut nullement être tenu pour responsable si « l’Utilisateur » ne peut consulter et/ou utiliser tout ou partie du Site Web ou de son contenu, quelle qu’en soit la raison.

Par conséquent, il appartient à « l’Utilisateur » de se doter des moyens informatiques, et éventuellement humains, nécessaires afin d’assurer sa connectivité avec le Site Web.

Dans le cadre de l’accès de « l’Utilisateur » au Site Web ou à son contenu, celui-ci s’interdit expressément, de quelque manière que ce soit et quels que soient les moyens techniques utilisés, de :

  • tenter de se procurer l’accès à des parties du Site Web qui ne sont pas placées publiquement en ligne ;
  • poser un quelconque acte qui, à un quelconque moment, pourrait compromettre le bon fonctionnement du Site Web, de quelque manière que ce soit ;
  • utiliser quelque système (automatique) que ce soit, tel que, sans que cette liste soit limitative, les « robots », « spiders », « offlines readers », etc., ayant pour but de créer des attaques par déni de service (notamment, mais sans s’y limiter, les DoS réseau, Dos applicatives, DDoS réseau, en ce compris les DrDOS, ou encore les DDoS applicatives) ;
  • afficher, télécharger, envoyer, transmettre par e-mail ou de toute autre manière tout contenu qui soit illégal, nuisible, menaçant, constitutif de harcèlement, abusif, diffamatoire, vulgaire, obscène, menaçant pour la vie privée d’autrui, haineux, raciste, ou autrement répréhensible ;
  • consulter, afficher, télécharger, envoyer, transmettre, tout contenu qui serait contraire aux lois internationales en vigueur ;
  • tenter d’induire en erreur d’autres utilisateurs en usurpant le nom ou la dénomination sociale d’autres personnes ;
  • télécharger, afficher, envoyer, transmettre par e-mail ou de toute autre manière tout contenu violant tout brevet, marque déposée, secret de fabrication, droit de propriété intellectuelle ou tout autre droit de propriété appartenant à autrui ;
  • télécharger, afficher, transmettre par e-mail ou de toute autre manière tout contenu comprenant des virus informatiques ou tout autre code, dossier ou programme conçus pour interrompre, détruire, entraver, perturber, ou limiter la fonctionnalité de tout logiciel, ordinateur, service, serveur, réseau ou outil de télécommunication sans que cette énumération soit limitative ;
  • commettre toute action ayant un effet perturbateur entravant la capacité d’autres Utilisateurs d’accéder au Site Web ;
  • refuser de se conformer aux conditions requises, aux procédures, aux règles générales ou aux dispositions réglementaires applicables aux réseaux connectés au Site Web ;
  • harceler de quelque manière que ce soit un ou plusieurs autres Utilisateurs du Site Web ou de son contenu ;
  • collecter et stocker des données personnelles afférentes aux autres Utilisateurs.

« L’Utilisateur » s’engage à prendre toutes les précautions raisonnables et nécessaires afin d’éviter que son équipement ou ses données soient atteints par des virus, des bugs, des chevaux de Troie, ou tout autre programme informatique malveillant, de quelque nature que ce soit.

Pour l’accès ou l’utilisation de certaines parties du Site Web, « l’Utilisateur » pourrait devoir s’enregistrer ou s’inscrire. Dans ce cas, lors de son enregistrement, « l’Utilisateur » s’engage à fournir des données exactes, à jour, et complètes, et d’en assurer la mise à jour régulière. Dans le cas contraire, « le Prestataire » sera en droit de suspendre ou de résilier le service pour lequel « l’Utilisateur » s’est inscrit ou à fait une demande, ou de lui refuser l’accès à tout ou partie du Site Web ou de son contenu.

« L’Utilisateur » accepte que les fonctionnalités proposées au travers du Site Web soient susceptibles d’évoluer. Ainsi, certaines seront supprimées et d’autres ajoutées, sans que « l’Utilisateur » ne puisse considérer que l’accès à une fonctionnalité particulière ne constitue un droit acquis. De même, « le Prestataire » décidera seul de l’opportunité d’inclure ou de supprimer tout contenu présenté sur le Site Web.

« Le Prestataire » se réserve le droit, à tout moment et pour quelque motif que ce soit, de modifier ou d’interrompre temporairement ou de manière permanente tout ou partie de l’accès au Site Web et ce, sans devoir en informer préalablement les Utilisateurs. Il en sera ainsi par exemple en cas de maintenance du Site Web ou de modification importante du contenu et/ou des fonctionnalités proposés.

Il en sera également ainsi dans le cas où « le Prestataire » peut légitimement croire que « l’Utilisateur » a violé, ou agi en contradiction avec, les présentes conditions générales ou toute autre prescription légale en vigueur au moment de la violation.

3. Licence

« L’Utilisateur » reçoit uniquement le droit de consulter le Site Web et son contenu à titre personnel. A ce titre, « l’Utilisateur » bénéficie d’une licence personnelle d’utilisation du Site Web et de son contenu, incessible, non transférable, et exclusivement limitée à une utilisation à des fins personnelles. La durée de la licence d’utilisation est limitée à la durée de l’accès de « l’Utilisateur » au Site Web.

Toute utilisation commerciale du Site Web est strictement interdite. Le terme « utilisation commerciale » fait référence, sans que cette énumération ne soit limitative, à toute vente ou toute location des diverses fonctionnalités du Site Web, des enregistrements de tout ou partie du contenu disponible sur le Site Web, ou à toute utilisation du Site Web et de ses composants avec pour but unique de générer des revenus.

Il est en outre strictement interdit à « l’Utilisateur », qui ne peut par ailleurs accorder l’autorisation à autrui, de :

  • modifier, reproduire, copier, emprunter, distribuer tout ou partie du Site Web ou de son contenu ;
  • créer des œuvres dérivées basées en tout ou en partie sur les éléments présents sur le Site Web ;
  • inverser la conception ou l’assemblage ou de toute autre manière tenter de trouver le code source de tout ou partie du Site Web ;
  • créer un lien hypertexte vers ou depuis le Site Web, sans l’accord préalable et expresse du « Prestataire » ;
  • sous-licencier ou transférer de quelque manière que ce soit tout droit afférent au Site Web et/ou à son contenu, y compris mais sans s’y limiter, tout droit relatif au logiciel.

4. Propriété intellectuelle et industrielle

Le concept, le contenu, le lay-out, la structure, les codes sources, la programmation, les images, les photos, les informations, éléments d’information, les logos, les dessins, les marques, les modèles, les slogans, les logiciels, les animations, les œuvres audiovisuelles, les textes, les données, base de données, la musique et tous les autres éléments du Site Web et, d’une manière générale, le contenu ainsi que la structure du Site Web, appartiennent, sont et restent la propriété exclusive du « Prestataire », et sont protégés par divers droits de la propriété intellectuelle et/ou industrielle (parmi lesquels le droit d’auteur, le droit des marques, le droit sui generis du producteur de base de données, etc.), ce que « l’Utilisateur » reconnaît et accepte.

En surfant sur le Site Web ou en le consultant, en s’inscrivant, ou en utilisant le contenu du site web, de quelque manière que ce soit, « l’Utilisateur » ne devient en aucun cas titulaire d’un quelconque des droits visés ci-avant ou des droits assimilés.

Par conséquent, « l’Utilisateur » ne peut en aucun cas revendre à un tiers ou reproduire pour en faire des copies en vue de revente les documents téléchargés sur le Site Web.

« Le Prestataire » garantit que les éléments présents sur le Site Web et mis à disposition de l’Utilisateur du seul chef du « Prestataire » respectent les droits des tiers, et de manière générale ne sont pas illicites.

Le stockage d’une quelconque information et/ou élément du Site Web dans une base de données (électronique) n’est pas autorisé, à l’exception de la prise automatique d’information par le navigateur.

5. Responsabilités

a) Responsabilité de  « l’Utilisateur »

La consultation et l’utilisation de quelque nature que ce soit et avec quelques moyens techniques que ce soit, du Site Web et de son contenu, se déroulent toujours sous la responsabilité de « l’Utilisateur », en ce compris vis-à-vis des tiers.

Le Site Web peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites web sur lesquels « le Prestataire » n’exerce aucun contrôle sur le plan technique ni sur celui du contenu. « L’Utilisateur » reste seul responsable de la décision d’activer ces liens. « Le Prestataire » ne garantit par conséquent en aucun cas le caractère exact et complet du contenu, l’accès et la disponibilité de ces autres sites web, les liens externes auxquels ils renvoient, ni les conséquences pouvant résulter de la consultation et/ou de l’utilisation, de quelque manière que ce soit, de ces sites. Il revient dès lors à « l’Utilisateur » de déterminer lui-même s’il est opportun de visiter ces sites.

b) Responsabilité du « Prestataire »

« Le Prestataire » est tenu à une obligation de moyen. « Le Prestataire » ne sera en aucun cas tenu pour responsable des éventuels dommages directs ou indirects que « l’Utilisateur » encoure lors de son utilisation du Site Web, des sites qui y sont liés, et/ou du contenu mis à sa disposition.

« Le Prestataire » fait ses meilleurs efforts afin de veiller à ce que les données et documents qui font partie du Site Web soient complets, exacts et actuels. Les fautes et/ou les lacunes et/ou les données dépassées ne peuvent jamais être exclues et, par conséquent, « le Prestataire » ne donne aucune garantie à cet égard.

De même, « le Prestataire » n’est tenu que de son dol ou de sa faute lourde. Il n’est pas responsable du dol ou de la faute lourde de ses préposés, commettants et en règle générale de ses agents d’exécution.

« Le Prestataire » fait ses meilleurs efforts afin de veiller à ce que le Site Web reste accessible, à chaque instant, pour un nombre normal « d’Utilisateurs », mais ne pourra être tenu pour responsable pour tout dommage direct ou indirect lié à une modification, suspension ou interruption de l’accès au Site Web, pour quelque cause que ce soit.

« Le Prestataire » n’est pas non plus responsable des contacts et relations entre les utilisateurs du Site Web.

« L’Utilisateur » tiendra également « le Prestataire » indemne de toute réclamation, dans l’un ou l’autre des cas suivants :

  • perte d’occasions ou de revenus de quelque nature que ce soit en raison du fonctionnement ou du non fonctionnement, ou de l’utilisation ou de l’absence d’utilisation du Site Web, ou du contenu s’y trouvant ou devant s’y trouver ;
  • intrusion illégale ou non autorisée de tout tiers dans le serveur web ou sur le Site Web du « Prestataire » ;
  • introduction d’un virus informatique dans le serveur web ou sur le Site Web ;
  • encombrement temporaire de la bande passante ;
  • interruption du service de connexion internet pour une cause hors du contrôle du « Prestataire ».

« L’Utilisateur » reconnaît et accepte :

  • les restrictions et les risques liés à l’utilisation d’internet ou de tout autre moyen par lequel le Site Web est actuellement ou sera à l’avenir mis à disposition ;
  • les risques de stockage et de transmission d’informations par la voie électronique ou numérique ;
  • le fait que le « Prestataire » ne peut être tenu pour responsable de tout dommage causé par l’utilisation du Site Web (ainsi que de tout ou partie de son contenu) ou d’Internet, suite aux risques précités ;
  • le fait que les communications électroniques échangées et les backups réalisés par le « Prestataire » puissent servir de preuve.

Bien que « le Prestataire » fasse ses meilleurs efforts afin de maintenir le Site Web libre de bugs, virus, trojan horse et spyware, ceux-ci ne peuvent être exclus. « Le Prestataire » ne peut nullement être tenu pour responsable pour tout préjudice et/ou perte qui en résulteraient, notamment eu égard aux données des Utilisateurs. Il est dès lors fortement conseillé aux utilisateurs d’installer les firewall, anti-virus et autres softwares de protection nécessaires, afin d’empêcher les éventuels endommagements de leurs ordinateurs, et d’être prudent quant à la communication de données personnelles.

6. Dispositions diverses

a) Force majeure

 « Le Prestataire » ne peut être tenu pour responsable, tant sur le plan contractuel qu’extracontractuel, en cas d’inexécution, temporaire ou définitive, de ses obligations lorsque cette inexécution résulte d’un cas de force majeure ou fortuit.

Seront notamment considérés comme des cas de force majeure ou fortuits, les événements suivants :

  • la perte ou la destruction totale ou partielle du système informatique du « Prestataire » ou de sa base de données lorsque l’un ou l’autre de ces événements ne peut raisonnablement pas lui être directement imputé et qu’il n’est pas démontré que le « Prestataire » a omis de prendre les mesures raisonnables permettant de prévenir l’un ou l’autre de ces événements ;
  • les tremblements de terre ;
  • les incendies ;
  • les inondations ;
  • les épidémies ;
  • les actes de guerre ou de terrorisme ;
  • les grèves, déclarées ou non ;
  • les lock-out ;
  • les blocus ;
  • les insurrections et émeutes ;
  • un arrêt de fourniture d’énergie (telle que l’électricité) ;
  • une défaillance du réseau Internet ou du système de stockage des données ;
  • une défaillance du réseau de télécommunications ;
  • une perte de connectivité au réseau Internet ou au réseau de télécommunications dont dépend le « Prestataire » ;
  • un fait ou une décision d’un tiers lorsque cette décision affecte la bonne exécution du présent contrat ; ou
  • toute autre cause échappant au contrôle raisonnable du « Prestataire ».

Si, en raison de circonstances indépendantes de la volonté du « Prestataire », l’exécution de ses obligations ne peut être poursuivie ou est simplement rendue plus onéreuse ou difficile, « le Prestataire » et « l’Utilisateur » s’engagent à négocier de bonne foi et loyalement une adaptation des conditions contractuelles dans un délai raisonnable en vue d’en restaurer l’équilibre. A défaut d’accord dans un délai raisonnable, chacune des « Parties » pourra invoquer la résiliation de la relation contractuelle les unissant sans dédommagement ou indemnité de quelque nature que ce soit.

b) Illégalité

L’éventuelle illégalité ou nullité d’un article, d’un paragraphe ou d’une disposition (ou partie d’un article, d’un paragraphe ou d’une disposition) ne saurait affecter de quelque manière la légalité des autres articles, paragraphes ou dispositions de ces conditions générales, ni non plus le reste de cet article, de ce paragraphe ou de cette disposition, à moins d’intention contraire évidente dans le texte.

Si une quelconque partie des présentes conditions générales est considérée comme étant complètement invalide, « le Prestataire » la remplacera par une disposition qui s’approchera le plus près possible de l’effet économique de la disposition déclarée invalide.

c) Titres 

Les titres utilisés dans les présentes conditions générales ne le sont qu’à des fins de référence et de commodité seulement. Ils n’affectent en rien la signification ou la portée des dispositions qu’ils désignent. 

d) Totalité et intégralité de l’entente

Les présentes conditions générales représentent la totalité et l’intégralité de l’entente intervenue entre les « Parties ».

Aucune déclaration, représentation, promesse ou condition non contenue dans les présentes conditions générales ne peut et ne doit être admise pour contredire, modifier ou affecter de quelque façon que ce soit les termes de celles-ci.

En outre, les présentes conditions générales se substituent à tout accord éventuellement intervenu antérieurement entre « les Parties » et s’appliquent à tout nouvel accord.

e) Droit applicable et juridictions compétentes

La présente convention est soumise au droit belge.

En cas de litige relatif à la validité, à l’interprétation, à l’exécution ou à la rupture de la présente convention, « les Parties » s’engagent à recourir à la médiation préalablement à tout autre mode de résolution des conflits.

« Les Parties » désignent dès lors un médiateur agréé par la Commission Fédérale de Médiation (Bd Simon Bolivar, 30 (WTC III) à 1000 Bruxelles – https://www.cfm-fbc.be/fr) de commun accord ou chargent un tiers de cette désignation.

Une fois le médiateur désigné, « les Parties » définissent entre elles, avec l’aide du médiateur, les modalités d’organisation de la médiation et la durée du processus.

Chacune des « Parties » peut mettre fin à la médiation à tout moment, sans que cela ne lui porte préjudice.

En cas d’échec de la médiation, seuls les tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire du Brabant Wallon seront compétents.

Dernière mise à jour : mars 2022